Tuesday, December 6, 2022
HomeLife InsuranceFPA Board Names President-Elect for 2023

FPA Board Names President-Elect for 2023

The Monetary Planning Affiliation’s Board of Administrators elected Claudia Cypher Kane, a licensed monetary planner, to function the 2023 FPA president-elect for a one-year time period.

Kane is succeeding incoming 2023 FPA President James Lee, additionally a CFP, and her time period will begin Jan. 1. She is finishing a three-year time period on the FPA board and now serves as 2022 FPA treasurer and volunteer chief of the FPA Finance Committee.

George Fernández, CFP, who has served on the board for the previous two years, will succeed Kane in these roles.

Kane has been a monetary advisor since 1985 and at the moment serves as an impartial advisor with Raymond James Monetary Companies in Roseville, California, the place she offers monetary planning, strategic asset allocation, and tax-efficient cash administration for people, fiduciaries and small companies, FPA stated.

“As we embark on our pursuit of the authorized recognition of monetary planners via title safety, I do know Claudia will play a key position in main this effort with the identical thoughtfulness and candor she has displayed over the previous few years,” Dennis J. Moore, CFP, 2022 FPA president, stated in a press release.


Most Popular

Recent Comments